28th August - 6th September

Worcester, England

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Youtube
  • Youtube
  • Youtube

Germany selects squad for Championships

Germany selects squad for Championships

Germany has announced their men’s squad for the 2015 IWBF Wheelchair Basketball European Championships. National coach Nicolai Zeltinger has named 13 players to the provisional squad including three newcomers: Marcus Kietzer from Jena, Jan Sadler from Hannover, and Minsk born Aliaksandr Halouski whose naturalisation process is about to be finalised.  Sadler, 21 years of age, would be the fourth U22 world champion to make the transition to the national team. Dirk Koehler and Sebastian Magenheim return to the national team, while Jens-Eike Albrecht, Kai Moeller, Felix Schell and Marco Zwerger did not make the squad.



The full list of team Germany players is:

Becker, Thomas

Bienek, Andre

Böhme, Thomas

Haller, Jan

Halouski, Aliaksandr

Heimbach, Matthias

Huber, Christopher

Kietzer, Marcus

Köhler, Dirk

Lohmann, Bjoern

Magenheim, Sebastian

Passiwan, Dirk

Sadler, Jan